Emmaus is a parent-lead school with the North Canberra Christian Education Association (NCCEA) Board governing Emmaus Christian School. 

Emmaus parents become Associate Members (non-voting) of the Association upon enrolment. Any Associate Member may apply for Full Membership through application to the Board Secretary. Association Members may be called upon or join sub-committees such as WHS, Finance or Building. For more details please contact the Board Secretary through the Office. 

Current Board Members are:

Adam Moore (Chairman)
Joel Deans (Vice-Chair)
Josh Thow (Treasurer)
John Haly (Secretary)
Nick Weatherstone
Dave McLennan
Martin Paul (non-board Minute-taker)
Erik Hofsink – Principal (Ex-Officio)